The Coming Week

Well, the coming week is going to be interesting. Here is what’s going on:

  1. CS5 debuts on Monday, changing the world forever. Be at the Mac Lab before 7:45.
  2. The Dance Crew video needs to be edited by Christopher (video) and James (audio) by Wednesday or Thursday. I am not sure who will do the After Effects work, but it won’t be me (because I don’t know anything about After Effects). This will be a great learning experience for me, as I am relatively new to Final Cut, but I know I can make it work.
  3. We have to film the Valhalla Theatre Department’s production of Thoroughly Modern Millie for a second time on Friday (really wonderful play). It then has to be made into a DVD.
  4. We need to start developing an idea of how we will produce interviews for the Mac Lab eBook, which Kyle and I will be assembling.
  5. Everyone needs to type up their description for this page.
  6. Kyle and I need to continue developing the Mac Lab Media blog.

This is more work than it seems, but nothing compared to what’s coming. It’s going to be a fun week (no seriously, this is fun!!!!).

  1. Something that video team should definitely also be interested in.

    I went to Steven Moyer’s house today, and we (Along with Zack) eventually got into a discussion about video. Quite frankly, the truth is in order to really make future videos great, we’re going to need a dolly to be able to get moving shots.
    We haven’t got down to the specifics, but we’re definitely going to be making some sort of dolly, which should prove valuable in the future. Just thought I’d share that. : )

  2. Sounds like a great idea.

    • Collin may
    • April 11th, 2010

    I’m doing after effects according to Danny

  3. You guys are kind of behind the curve here, I am actually working on getting something we can use as a dolly.

  4. For the interviews we will be using Final Cut and After Effects so everyone can learn those programs

  5. Well how come we haven’t heard anything about it?

  6. Will said dolly work on carpet is the question…

  7. So Kyle, what’s up with the old Troublesome Game Design site?

  8. We need something that rolls nice and doesn’t make much noise, I can find one of these traits but not both.

  9. What have you been trying?

  10. Bunch of stuff you saw the skate board, used a dolly for moving furniture, may end up making one from scratch

  11. Hmmm. I could see how the sound would be a problem.

  12. yeah, Thats the big one, cause we can stabilize the footage

  13. Good luck at finding something, because it would be really good to be able to get moving shots.

  14. Yes it really would.

    • Collin
    • April 12th, 2010

    According to Danny I’m doing after effects on the video. Iv been watching tutorials on the specific things he wants done and I am still trying to get the text right just like the stop bullying text at the end of the last video.

  15. I’ve got/narrowed the dance footage that’s fine with me, so by tomorrow morning you guys should be able to have your fun with special effects and whatnot. Goody.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

